Annabelle L. Garcia, MD

San Antonio Dermatology

210-981-3600 Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sonterra Dermatology - San Antonio

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-14091264
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2017

Recently came here and did a procedure called Mira Dry. It eliminates the sweat glands from your underarms so you no longer have any embarrassing sweat stains or odor. I was so pleased with my results! I noticed within a day or so that I was no longer sweating or having any odor. Not only was the procedure pretty much painless but the experience from the staff was amazing as well. I was only in the office for about an hour and a half and went right back to work after my procedure. I love that because I didn't have to take off from work. And I had very minimal soreness after the procedure, kind of like being sore from a good workout at the gym. Overall I have to give 5 stars. I couldn't have asked for better results. Thanks Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14082245
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

I was nervous about seeing a Dermo because of the many years I spent out in the sun with little sunscreen. Dr. Garcia didn't criticize and in fact, told me she would help me to be able to feel better about my brown spots and complexion. She recommended a series of 5 BBLs. After only two of them, I saw an amazing improvement in my face. Since I have RA & Lupus, Dr. Garcia was very cautious about any reaction I might have to the treatments and sure enough, I did have some adverse reactions. She offered to refund the money I had already paid for the remaining three sessions. She also was the first doctor to help me really get the rash I get from Lupus under control. Knowing the Rx was pricey, she gave me some coupons to get discounted prescriptions. I won't hesitate to recommend Dr. Garcia and her team to any of my friends and family! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13293683
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2016

I have seen Dr. Garcia several times this year and I"m always impressed by her friendliness and her caring attitude toward her patients. After speaking with Dr. Garcia and Barbie Deleel her cosmetic consultant, I signed up for five Forever Young BBL treatments. I am "Extremely" happy with the way my skin now looks. The treatment removed blemishes and spots and now my complexion looks lighter and brighter. Barbie was wonderful ! She has many years of experience doing these treatments and she is excellent. I highly recommend Barbie and the Dermatology Clinic. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13121312
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

Professional healthcare beyond my expectations. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114397
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

My entire family goes to Dr. Garcia and loves her and her staff. They always get us in and out on time and give us the best care. We highly recommend her.... She is the BEST! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114404
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

My experience at Sonterra Dermatology was excellent. The staff is very knowledgeable and very welcoming. They explain all the different procedures and help patients with information about what is best for their particular needs. The office is very clean and comfortable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114396
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Gorgeous and professional office setting with little to no wait. Dr. Garcia is both kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend her without reservation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114391
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Dr. Garcia is a wonderful dermatologist, and her office staff is efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend sonterra dermatology! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114393
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

We have had numerous appointments at Sonterra and have been pleased with their service on all levels. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114387
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I really like Sonterra Dermatology. They are courteous. I changed my name between appointments and they had a little bit of a hard time findi.get me but did not let it go until they had. Dr. Garcia and her medical assistant were concerned about marring my face (I had spots that needed to be removed) and they wanted to do as little scarring as possible. I will be going back. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114388
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Friendly staff, short wait, in and out in reasonable time. Location is convenient. Dr. Garcia is so easy to talk to, answers questions with sincerity and understanding. Jennifer Conner, PA is her dermatology physician assistant. Jennifer also listens and answers questions with same interest and concern as Dr. Garcia. Both are friendly and caring. I always walk out with a smile and confident that all is well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114395
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Dr. Annabelle Garcia is a grade "A" physician. Her bedside manners are impeccable, she is on top of her game as is her whole staff. I cannot thank her enough for the tremendous results my daughter has gotten while under her care. Thank you Dr. Garcia!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114380
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I am so pleased to say that my experience at Sonterra Dermatology has always been wonderful...Doctor Anabelle Garcia is truly an amazing doctor. She is caring and truly shows her love and concern for each and everyone of her patients. Doctor Anabelle Garcias staff is equally impressive and always very professional. Sonterra Dermatology is number one in my book and if ever someone needed to see a Dermatologist I would highly recommend Doctor Anabelle Garcias practice. Thank you Doctor Anabelle Garcia and staff! Mr. and Mrs. Efrain and Sally Medrano More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114379
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Always a great experience to work the the Sonterra Dermatology team! Some of the nicest folks you can work with! Highly Recommend!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114382
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

The office and staff exudes the friendly and confident ambiance that I look for in a medical provider. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114383
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

No waiting, they took me in at my scheduled time. The doctor is nice, ask questions and even knew what my insurance would and wouldn't cover. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114392
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Sonterra Dermatology is a wonderful place for skin care. Dr. Garcia is knowledgeable and gracious as is her staff. I highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114386
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I am very impressed with Dr. Garcia and her staff. They have always been very kind, welcoming and professional with myself, my wife and my daughter. They are also very efficient in working with our insurance which is very welcome, especially in the current climate. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for our dermatology needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114385
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

I have been a patient at Sonterra Dermatology for a number of years and always had excellent care and treatment. I highly recommend Dr Garcia and her staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13114384
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2016

Dr. Garcia is kind and very understanding. She does whatever she can to make sure I have coupons for meds that are covered but still pricey, and find ways to get the medications that are not covered by insurance. I also think her assistants and office staff are quite wonderful. She goes the extra mile every time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596543
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2016

Doctor Garcia and her staff are awesome. They spent many hours assisting me with some complicated insurance issues...and I mean many hours. When you are dealing with expensive biologics, having a team that is committed to seeing it through is vital and that is Dr. Garcia's team. Aside from that, it is great working with Dr. Garcia. She is up to speed on all the new meds and I could not be more pleased. I wish I could give them 10 stars to make up for the ridiculous negative reviews I have read. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6358421
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2015

excellent experience. Two lesions removed including a mole I was worried about for past 9 mos. Path report was back in less than a week, and all was well just like Dr G said it would be. She is very knowledgable, quick, thorough, explained everything so that even I could understand. Her nurse Cindy is very genial, and the appointment very prompt. I was also very impressed to learn DrG is double boarded in both Peds and Dermatology. The office is very clean, as one would expect from a medical facility. I would most definitely recommend DrG to anyone requiring dermatology care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6358419
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2015

The staff is always very professional and friendly. They look out for every concern I have and have always treated me with the utmost respect. I would highly recommend Dr. Garcia. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6358416
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2015

Employees there are so friendly, and nice. The doctor I saw was the assistant of Gabrielle and she was wonderful. I definitely recommend going here. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6358418
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2014

Wow! What a sweetheart Dr. Garcia is! She was so nice and SO knowledgeable about skin and skin care procedures available these days. I went in wanting to treat myself to some rejuvenating procedures for myself, and left feeling VERY excited about what I had done. And, the best part is, in just a couple of days I could really notice positive results! I would definitely recommend Sonterra Dermatology and Dr. Garcia. Oh, the entire staff there were very nice too, it was a good overall experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6358420
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2014

I took my 3 year old here for eczema. Dr. Annabelle Garcia did a FANTASTIC job. I have been to about 10 doctors trying to find help. Dr. Garcia was the first to test her skin for staff. Come to find out she had staff infections all over her skin. She gave me some at home remedies and some lotions. She is 98% eczema free! Dr. Annabelle listens and is great. After the fact I was so impressed I have made my own appointment for some cosmetic procedures. We will all have beautiful skin! Thank you! Natalia D More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.