Annabelle L. Garcia, MD

San Antonio Dermatology

210-981-3600 Schedule Consultation

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sonterra Dermatology - San Antonio

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

If only Facetune existed in reality and wasn't simply an app for social media.... Nonetheless I needed to go to a dermatologist after I noticed something was not quite right with my skin. Afraid I was going to be eaten alive from the inside out (I watch way too many horror movies), I decided to find a dermatologist who was in-network for Blue Cross Blue Shield. They were nice enough to squeeze me in the week of my inquiry which was very reliving as I was already down the rabbit hole of webmd. The wait wasn't long whatsoever and it is a very clean establishment. May I also add that everyone I ran into here that works here has like perfect skin. I was kinda creeper, sorry y'all, but was amazed at everyone's perfect skin. It makes sense though when you're a walking billboard to say. Now my skin problem wasn't on my face but was on my thighs (sorry for the explicit details) but I felt comfortable getting examined by the staff. They provide disposable "examining" clothes so it's easy for Doctor to check the problem area and they're sanitary. After a prompt examination they figured out everything and gave me the proper medications and had them filled at my preferred pharmacy. Everyone was super kind and I had a great follow-up session. I'm very happy to say all is resolved and I don't a flesh-eating disease; however, I found out you should wear loose swimwear time-to-time when swimming laps so you don't continuously irritate the skin if you swim frequently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

If only Facetune existed in reality and wasn't simply an app for social media....Nonetheless I needed to go to a dermatologist after I noticed something was not quite right with my skin. Afraid I was going to be eaten alive from the inside out (I watch way too many horror movies), I decided to find a dermatologist who was in-network for Blue Cross Blue Shield. They were nice enough to squeeze me in the week of my inquiry which was very reliving as I was already down the rabbit hole of webmd.The wait wasn't long whatsoever and it is a very clean establishment. May I also add that everyone I ran into here that works here has like perfect skin. I was kinda creeper, sorry y'all, but was amazed at everyone's perfect skin. It makes sense though when you're a walking billboard to say.Now my skin problem wasn't on my face but was on my thighs (sorry for the explicit details) but I felt comfortable getting examined by the staff. They provide disposable "examining" clothes so it's easy for Doctor to check the problem area and they're sanitary.After a prompt examination they figured out everything and gave me the proper medications and had them filled at my preferred pharmacy. Everyone was super kind and I had a great follow-up session.I'm very happy to say all is resolved and I don't a flesh-eating disease; however, I found out you should wear loose swimwear time-to-time when swimming laps so you don't continuously irritate the skin if you swim frequently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2018

I see Jennifer Conner here and she's so great. She's always friendly, a good listener, and she's quick but she doesn't make me feel rushed. She's treated my surly teenager, and did great at developing a rapport with him and treating his skin. The office is beautiful, the staff is nice and my appointments have been reasonably within their scheduled time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2017

My son had a semi-urgent skin issue so I called and explained what was going on and even as a new patient the staff was able to get him in the same day to see Dr. Garcia. She was lovely, took her time and genuinely cared about what was going on with him. Even at another last minute follow-up because there were still issues she was great! Office staff was very friendly, it was clean office, and wait times were fine. I would recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2017

Jennifer Conner and the team Dr Annabelle Garcia have put together are the most professional and caring individuals!  If you are looking for a dermatologist come here, you will love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2017

I have been been treated by Sonterra Dermatology for a rash around my eye.  My whole face was swollen with the rash.  Within one day of being treated my rash started to go away.  When I arrived to the office I was treated quickly and did not have to wait.  When visiting other dermatology offices in the same area I waited over 1/2 an hour.  At this time my rash is gone and I have no signs of flair ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2017

Great doctor. Very professional. I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2017

Recently came here and did a procedure called Mira Dry. It eliminates the sweat glands from your underarms so you no longer have any embarrassing sweat stains or odor. I was so pleased with my results!  I noticed within a day or so that I was no longer sweating or having any odor. Not only was the procedure pretty much painless but the experience from the staff was amazing as well. I was only in the office for about an hour and a half and went right back to work after my procedure. I love that because I didn't have to take off from work.  And I had very minimal soreness after the procedure, kind of like being sore from a good workout at the gym. Overall I have to give 5 stars. I couldn't have asked for better results or a more professional office staff. Thanks Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Jennifer Conner PA-C was extremely nice, compassionate, and sincere. Outstanding service in my book. Her staff was polite and helpful. Jennifer took the time to explain some medicines we brought in and the ones which she would be prescribing to us. She then took the time to write down all the instructions so my wife doesn't forget. Highly impressed with her service, level of care, and professionalism. We waited maybe 20-25 minutes from showing up to actually seeing Jennifer. We've definitely found our dermatologists! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2016

I have been going here for over a year. The staff is great and friendly. I always enjoy going to this office. I have never felt like I had to wait to long, which is very important to me. Dr. Garcia is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2016

Dr Garcia is amazing!  She is the sweetest lady.. I even had a reaction recently and she squeezed me in between patients and helped me out big time. So appreciated it.  Would absolutely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2015

Absolutely love this office! The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. They really took the time to anwser all of my questions. My visit was quick, painless, and I am really happy with the results. I would definitely recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2015

Love Love Love! I had previously Been To other dermatologists in San Antonio. Dr Garcia really takes time to explain procedures. Her staff is also very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2014

I took my daughter Emma to Sonterra Dermatology for her eczema. I have visited with at least 10 dermatologist to try to find her help. Dr Garcia paid attention to me and my concerns. They did some simple test and FINALLY was able to find that staff was all over her skin and what was making the eczema so bad. They gave me simple solutions such as bath water with some bleach and some creams that have almost brought her skin problems to zero. I can't say enough about this place. They listen and care.After my consultation for my daughter I have made my own appointment for some cosmetic procedures such as cool sculpting. (if you haven't heard of it go to their website and check it out, its AMAZING!)  This place 100% is the best in San Antonio. Thanks Dr. Garcia!Natalia D. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.