Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Dermatologist Daniella Arellano, PA-C

Filter36 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2021

Great first impression! I initially received a referral from my PCP to another dermatology clinic but, after reading some of the reviews and asking around, I made the decision to cancel that referral and find another clinic in my network. I chose this one based on the good reviews here and elsewhere. I was seen by Daniella Arellano PA-C for hair loss/thinning. She listened to everything I had to say and presented various options we could take. No pressure to dive balding-head first into some expensive procedure, but I am happy that I was presented with a few paths to pursue without ruling out any of them for future consideration. I even had some medical questions a week after my appointment so I called and left a message, and I received a call back the same day with answers.This was my first time at this office. It was very clean and everyone I encountered from check-in to check-out was very nice. Located on Sonterra ACROSS from the Methodist hospital - navigation kept wanting me to go TO the hospital!I have only given it 4 stars because I don’t know yet if the visit will fix my issue and I did not want to mislead anyone by giving the impression they can fix EVERYTHING immediately. Maybe they can... and then it will be a 5! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

Awesome experience. Daniella was very informative and set my mind at ease with any concerns. Very professional staff and the place was immaculate. Overall extremely happy with my 1st visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2021

I had great experience this week at Sonterra Dermatology. Daniella Arellano, PA-C, did an amazing job removing the broken blood vessels around and on my nose. She listened and I could tell that she was highly experienced in using the laser they recommended. It gave me the immediate results I was looking for. I left looking and feeling great about myself. I would recommend Daniella and Sonterra Dermatology to anyone looking for Dermatologic care. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

Love it. Staff are friendly, concerned and take care of your needs and really take the time to explain and recommend care. Daniella and Dr Edward are Awesome, but so are their assistance, Melanie was super thorough in explaining treatment and after care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2021

I see Daniella and Dr. Garcia for 2 different reasons. They are super-expert and always provide the best advice and care. The office is beautiful and clean. Always a pleasure to be there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

I go here for their dermal infusions and treatment of acne. I see Daniella who is very knowledgable and has basically cured my acne!! Teresa and Kim I see for my dermal infusions, and they both are superb! They talk you through the whole process, are gentle, and were fun to talk to. The front staff are very helpful and pleasant as well. I would whole heartedly recommend this place to anyone with skin issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2021

The attending provider, Daniella Arellano was amazing!!! She and her nurses, Ashley and Lauren were also great adding to a very pleasant office visit!! Would highly recommended this office and this derm team👏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

PA Daniella Arellano is a wonderful practioner. She is knowledgeable and kind. She took her time to address my concerns and did a thorough examination. The office is clean and very nicely decorated. The ladies in the front office were also very professional and extremely nice. I was nervous when I got there, but everyone contributed to making me feel comfortable and confident in the care I received. I will definitely be recommending Sonterra Dermatology to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

The people here are the best. Daniella is absolutely incredible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2021

Great Dermatologist Group with the best friendly staff! We absolutely love Daniella Arellano 💛 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

I had such a great experience with Daniella. I have had multiple doctors look at my skin and she immediately knew what mine was and how to solve it. For anyone looking for a new dermatologist I recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2021

Always prompt, no long waits, we’ll trained staff, beautiful atmosphere, love Dr. Annabelle and Daniella. They listen and take time answering my questions. I actually enjoy my appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Love Daniella and all the staff! Everyone is very kind friendly helpful and knowledgeable! Always recommend them to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2020

Daniella is the PA that does my BBL‘s and she is the best! She is extremely thorough, gentle, competent, and trustworthy. I never fear having my face burned and my skin always looks better after my visits. Dr. Garcia and the entire staff at Sonterra Dermatology always listen and try to make sure that you are satisfied with your treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2020

Great Dermatology group! PA Arellano is just amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 30, 2020

Both my husband and I see Daniella. We love her. She has taken the time to get to know both of us and our family. She is attentive to our concerns and never rushes us out. Great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

This is hands down the best run medical office with the best staff and doctors that I've ever experienced. My wife was referred to them by a friend and after her first experience was raving about how good they are. So, I booked an appointment a few days later. We both saw different PA's, but we both came away with the same conclusion. This place is the best ! ! ! I can't recommend Daniella Arellano, PA strongly enough. She is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2020

Sonterra Dermatology is AMAZING!! I have been to several dermatologists in San Antonio and this one is by far the best. Each time I have been in the office the staff have been friendly, professional, and wait times were extremely minimal. I have been working with Daniella Arellano, PA and she is just terrific. She is extremely knowledgeable, explains everything, provides compassionate care and never makes you feel rushed.  I know due to COVID there were some issues with scheduling and getting through on the phone, but I booked online without issue. Previously, I had no issue with the office and getting scheduled quickly. Highly recommend this practice, especially Ms. Arellano! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2019

Excellent service and are. Daniella is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2019

I’ve been a patient here for four months. I have always been treated kindly and with great care. Danielle has been amazing, I feel so fortunate to have a place that I feel completely comfortable and have the utmost confidence in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I had an appointment with Daniella Arellano, PA-C this morning and she is WONDERFUL! I really had a great patient experience. Daniella took her time to assess my skin, made helpful and thorough recommendations, and really put me at ease. The front desk and clinical staff were polite, pleasant, and friendly. Overall the practice seemed to be an efficient team. I would absolutely recommend Sonterra Dermatology to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 02, 2019

Everyone is kind and considerate of your time. I have never waited long for an appointment. Daniella is very knowledgeable and had a game plan for me. She is always positive which makes me feel great! I would absolutely recommend to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 02, 2019

Everyone is kind and considerate of your time. I have never waited long for an appointment. Daniella is very knowledgeable and had a game plan for me. She is always positive which makes me feel great! I would absolutely recommend to any and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2019

I absolutely love this clinic. I mostly see PA Daniella for laser treatments and I always enjoy our visits. She’s incredibly caring about her patients and very professional providing immediate feedback and results when the labs come in. I’ve seen Dr. Groff for mole removal which turned out to be precancerous and will be seeing Dr. Garcia for some Botox in the near future. Anti-aging, here I come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

I had an appointment with Daniella Arellano, PA-C this morning and she is WONDERFUL! I really had a great patient experience. Daniella took her time to assess my skin, made helpful and thorough recommendations, and really put me at ease. The front desk and clinical staff were polite, pleasant, and friendly. Overall the practice seemed to be an efficient team. I would absolutely recommend Sonterra Dermatology to others. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr Garcia and Daniella are very professional and diligent! I appreciate their time and help every time I go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2018

We missed our appointment, but they were able to squeeze us in a short amount of time. Dr. Daniella Arellano was great. She was amazing and very informative:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 22, 2018

Everyone is so friendly. Cindy and Stepanie are awesome and of course Dr Garcia and Daniella are so caring. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2017

Daniella and her assistant could not have been more kind and courteous! And of course it is always a bonus to see Dr. Garcia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2017

Daniella is amazing ! She is caring and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2017

The office has a great atmosphere. Everyone was very nice and extremely professional. I went in for the miradry procedure. Daniella, the PA, did an excellent job from start to finish. She answered all my questions, reassured me, and took her time. Before I knew it, the procedure was complete. Dr. Garcie came in to introduce herself, checked on things, and asked if I had any questions. I will definitely return for any derm related procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 22, 2017

Daniella was very professional and nice. She answered questions and offered suggestions. I am definitely considering to return for a procedure with her assistance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr Garcia and Daniella were so kind and knowledgeable. I had a skin cancer so I was nervous but they were reassuring and able to help me. I am so grateful for them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 06, 2017

The service is excellent. Daniella is wonderful to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Garcia and Daniella! Been a client for years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2017

Daniella was wonderful throughout the MiraDry procedure. I loved the way she explained each step of the process and comforted me from start to finish! The staff was also very welcoming and I will definitely return for future procedures. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.