Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sonterra Dermatology - San Antonio

Filter34 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2021

Great first impression! I initially received a referral from my PCP to another dermatology clinic but, after reading some of the reviews and asking around, I made the decision to cancel that referral and find another clinic in my network. I chose this one based on the good reviews here and elsewhere. I was seen by Daniella Arellano PA-C for hair loss/thinning. She listened to everything I had to say and presented various options we could take. No pressure to dive balding-head first into some expensive procedure, but I am happy that I was presented with a few paths to pursue without ruling out any of them for future consideration. I even had some medical questions a week after my appointment so I called and left a message, and I received a call back the same day with answers.This was my first time at this office. It was very clean and everyone I encountered from check-in to check-out was very nice. Located on Sonterra ACROSS from the Methodist hospital - navigation kept wanting me to go TO the hospital!I have only given it 4 stars because I don’t know yet if the visit will fix my issue and I did not want to mislead anyone by giving the impression they can fix EVERYTHING immediately. Maybe they can... and then it will be a 5! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 14, 2021

Great first impression! I initially received a referral from my PCP to another dermatology clinic but, after reading some of the reviews and asking around, I made the decision to cancel that... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr. Metzinger is a very nice doctor and addressed my concerns. I would highly recommend her. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

Teagan was very thorough and knowledgeable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Satisfactory medical visit. Pleased with the care given. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

Always friendly, on time and professional. No complaints or suggestions at all. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 02, 2020

Fast service!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr Garcia and Daniella are very professional and diligent! I appreciate their time and help every time I go. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2018

Service was prompt and friendly. Everyone was polite. Would go again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2018

Professional, freindly service More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 02, 2018

Staff was courteous and accommodating. All reflected a positive attitude and pleasant personality. Examination was handled professionally and with complete explanation. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 17, 2018

Dr. Garcia was very efficient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 13, 2018

Very professional,and good at reminding you of your appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 27, 2017

Very professional, friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 18, 2017

Everything was just fine. I like that there wasn’t a wait. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 10, 2017

Always cordial, professional and thoroughThanksFrank More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2017

Had to wait a while in the examination room. Other than that, everything was cool. :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2017

I was pleased with both the substituting Dr. who I visited the first time and then with Dr. Garcia in the follow up to my operation. Too bad there was not enough room to stay at the original ground floor location. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2017

Meeting with the doctor was longer than past dermatologists. Both the doctor and nurse were very thorough in listening to symptoms and prescribing treatments. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2017

No long waiting time More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2017

Great service and very thorough More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2017

My last appointment with the doctor went much better then anticipated Didn't feel so rushed and the doctor took more time to explain what she was going to do and gave me several choices More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 21, 2017

Nice doctor More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2017

I did not have to wait long which is very important to me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2017

The staff was nice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 19, 2017

The staff and physician keep to their schedule, I was seen in a timely manner. Everyone is pleasant, attentive, and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2017

Friendly wait wasn't long More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 29, 2017

I love Jennifer! Very diligent and caring. Easily relatable and always looking out for my best interest. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-9893604
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 11, 2015

She was professional, thorough, and straightforward about my teenage daughter's concerns with her skin. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-9893598
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 11, 2015

Dr. Garcia was professional and personable. She answered my questions and addressed my concerns in a timely manner. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-9893519
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 11, 2014

Very professional and friendly staff. Dr Garcia didn't rush through her exam and seemed genuinely interested in what i had to say. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-9893530
Review from K.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 04, 2014

It was great! The only thing that would have been better is to have all of the forms available online, so they could be completed before going in. I was able to complete the general info form, but then there were 5 more pages that needed to be done upon arrival. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-9893567
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 13, 2013

Quick and efficient. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-9893587
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 01, 2013

It was good she answered my questions and gave me an alternative option. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.