Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Dermatology Dr. Annabelle Garcia BOTOX Services

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2023

Dr. Garcia and her office staff are top tier!! I always have such a pleasant experience when I visit. Her office staff are always helpful and friendly. They really make each interaction memorable. I originally started seeing Dr. Garcia for dermatology and she helped me regain control of my skin. I am so grateful for her! I’ve recently been seeing her for Botox and I feel like a million bucks ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2023

1/2023: NP Kelso was FANTASTIC! She took her time during the examination, explained each skin issue she encountered and answered all of my questions. She was very thorough and extremely compassionate. ***** FIVE STARS FOR NP Kelso! 6/22/2023: I had been curious about masseter Botox for my TMJ and had seen social media posts about Dr. Garcia taking the time to know her clients and really tailoring cosmetic procedures for their needs. My first ever cosmetic consultation was today and I was ready to move forward with my first Botox treatment. I was called back quickly and the MA who met with me was very nice, explained everything very thoroughly and took a lot of pictures. She said she would show them to Dr. Garcia, get her opinion on what needed to be done and come back to me with Dr. Garcia’s plan. The MA returned a few minutes later and explained Dr. Garcia’s recommendations along with pricing and asked what I would like to move forward with. Dr. Garcia didn’t come in until it was time for my Botox after I made my treatment section, asked me which Doctor I worked for (I was in scrubs) and said it shouldn’t hurt much. Injections took a couple of minutes, were pretty painless and she said no lying down flat for 4 hours as well as no heavy sweating or strenuous exercise and left the room. The MA cleaned me up and asked if I had any questions. I paid and was out the door in less than an hour I was hoping for a more personalized experience especially this being the first time I had Botox injections and spent over $600. My follow up is with the Nurse injector, which is fine, but I was told she would see me and Dr. Garcia would just come in and do any additional injections if the Nurse injector felt they were indicated. Would like to talk to Dr. Garcia about other cosmetic procedures like lasers and peels. I felt rushed but everyone was very nice; office staff was great. **** FOUR stars for this visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

This place came as a recommendation from the patrons at Burn Boot Camp in Stone Oak. Dr. Annabelle Garcia, the dermatologist at Sonterra Dermatology, also attends camp with me. Her office is beautiful and she and the staff are professional, efficient, and kind. This is my first Botox treatment and they were very reassuring during the whole process. I’m looking forward to seeing the final results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2021

Annabelle and her team are so amazing and make me feel so comfortable. I’ve been so happy with my results from Botox and overall checkups. I highly recommend anyone from Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2019

I absolutely love this clinic. I mostly see PA Daniella for laser treatments and I always enjoy our visits. She’s incredibly caring about her patients and very professional providing immediate feedback and results when the labs come in. I’ve seen Dr. Groff for mole removal which turned out to be precancerous and will be seeing Dr. Garcia for some Botox in the near future. Anti-aging, here I come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2018

Ive been in to see Dr Garcia three times and my experiences have been consistantly excellent. I have never waited more than five minutes to be taken to the exam room. The Dr’s assistant or nurse attends to you immediately and a moment later Dr Garcia comes in. She listened to my concerns and actually recommended a treatment that was significantly less expensive than the one I was there for. Dr Garcia has performed Botox, Volbella and removed a chicken pox scar that has affected my self esteem for over 30 years. I highly recommend Dr Garcia every chance I get and will continue to be her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2018

Ive been in to see Dr Garcia three times and my experiences have been consistantly excellent. I have never waited more than five minutes to be taken to the exam room. The Dr’s assistant or nurse attends to you immediately and a moment later Dr Garcia comes in. She listened to my concerns and actually recommended a treatment that was significantly less expensive than the one I was there for. Dr Garcia has performed Botox, Volbella and removed a chicken pox scar that has affected my self esteem for over 30 years. I highly recommend Dr Garcia every chance I get and will continue to be her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2018

Ive been in to see Dr Garcia three times and my experiences have been consistantly excellent. I have never waited more ... Read More Dr Garcia has performed Botox, Volbella and removed a chicken pox scar that has affected my self esteem for over 30 year... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2018

Ive been in to see Dr Garcia three times and my experiences have been consistantly excellent. I have never waited more than five minutes to be taken to the exam room. The Dr’s assistant or nurse attends to you immediately and a moment later Dr Garcia comes in. She listened to my concerns and actually recommended a treatment that was significantly less expensive than the one I was there for. Dr Garcia has performed Botox, Volbella and removed a chicken pox scar that has affected my self esteem for over 30 years. I highly recommend Dr Garcia every chance I get and will continue to be her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2017

Great staff and expertise. Dr. Garcia is outstanding. I had Botox and no bruising whatsoever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Garcia is patient, knowledgeable and kind. Her staff is professional and her office runs like clockwork. I'm confident having her examine my skin for signs of cancer and often go to her for a "pick me up" serving of botox. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 22, 2017

Dr. Annabelle Garcia is incredibly considerate and attentive. She always listens to my concerns and provides the best solutions for my skin. I've visited her for allergy spots on my skin, acne, uneven skin tone and dryness. I never feel like she is experimenting or unsure how to help. She listens to everything I say, examines me and uses her experience to assess my needs. I also visit her for botox and she's SO AWESOME! Dr. Garcia even helped one of my eyebrows that was slightly lower than the other. I've always been so self-conscious about my crooked eyebrows, but my face looks even steven now and I am much more confident. Best thing is, I never even brought that up, she noticed and corrected it during my botox appointment. The office staff is also incredibly welcoming and wonderful. It doesn't hurt to spend money on looking amazing when you're treated like a queen! I highly recommend Dr. Annabelle Garcia. Her integrity and results are second to none. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-20
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2016

Very professional and knowledgeable. I would drive 4 hours again to have Botox, Fillers, etc. Patient for life! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-16
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2016

I went to see Dr. Garcia for Botox injections in my forehead (which I was told were usually around $120-$140 @ $12/unit) but Dr. Garcia persuaded me to have injections between my eyebrows and around my eyes. I was surprised and dismayed that it all came to $600 when I was ready to check out, but I had neglected to ask how many additional units it would take. Now that it has been a few days since the injections, I AM VERY PLEASED. I wish I had asked the price, but I might not have done as suggested if I had known and then I probably would have been disappointed. Thank you, Dr. Garcia for your recommendation! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-20
Review from M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 21, 2016

Dr. Garcia and the entire staff is excellent. Regarding my last appointment, I went in for assistance and direction on "the works" - Botox not only on the forehead but now to hopefully assist with jowl appearance and crows feet area (still waiting for results but had this done a few days ago). Added a retinol as well as a lytic treatment for night-time use, and a new prescription for Latisse. I had great results for a long stretch of time and now suddenly back to regular lashes :(. My hope is that I just got a weak batch and will have long lashes once again. Great service, staff and results! Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-16
Review from N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2016

This place is AMAZING. The whole process was super fast and painless. My consultation with Barbie and Dr. Garcia was really informative and they gave me the best suggestions and treatment for my needs. My Botox looks really natural and I get compliments all the time saying that I look very rested and refreshed...they just don't know what the secret is. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.