Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX uiuyi Dr. Matthew Malan

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2024

Dr. Malan and his staffs are professional and no long wait, it’s a quick visit. Excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

I liked: 1) friendly front desk stuff 2) it was quite easy to schedule 3) i had some PCP originated issues with the referral, but the office ladies helped me to figure it out and fix it. So, the stuff is knowledgeable. 4) Dr. Malan made my day. In addition to his outstanding professional background, he provided a good current care: he was not only informative and skilled, but also had a positive attitude and remarkable way of making a contact with the patient. 5) i did not expect it, but the procedure (mole removal) was done during the first appointment. So far, no complications, no pain. 6) apart from everything, the office is cozy and has nice soft chairs. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

Dr. Malan and his Nurse we are both very kind of about empathy and compassion. Five stars here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2023

Dr. Malan is an excellent clinician and is very patient when reviewing and explaining treatment options. I had my initial visit with him today and will certainly be coming back for all of my dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2023

Dr. Malan did a thorough job examining my face. He was very informative regarding my condition, and treated me on the same visit. I also really appreciated his kind demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2023

First time patient and was pleased with the front desk reception - I felt welcome :) I was seen right on time and spoke with David the medical technician. He was very personable and professional. Lastly, Dr Malan came in and gave me the exam - he was thorough & answered all my questions. I found it to be a very very good experience and will see Dr Malan again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2023

The moment I walked in the office I was welcomed, so I knew they cared about my appointment. The medical assistant was a jewel, he asked questions in a manner I totally understood. The doctor, Dr Malan and his assistant, Grace were both very professional. Dr Malan looked at all my concerns and addressed each one of them. He was very kind and professional the entire time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2023

Beautiful facility with extremely kind doctors, nurses and staff. I was seen quickly, I did not have to wait more than 2-3 minutes. Dr. Malan was very kind and explained everything very clearly. I had a negative experience with another practice in the past, so I was very nervous. Dr. Malan made me feel like a person and I was immediately at ease. If I could give 10,000 stars, I would! Thank you Dr. Malan and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2023

Great experience! Beautiful office. Short wait time and polite office staff. Dr. Malan took his time and answered all our questions! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2023

Loved that I was able to be seen within a week. Dr. Malan and Amanda were very thorough. He explained everything very clearly. The office staff is very friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2023

Dr. Malan listened & explained well. Very thorough & efficient. Very little wait. Friendly, helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2023

Overall, I had an amazing experience here. From going in and getting the initial biopsy done on my nose (came back as skin cancer) with Dr. Malan to coming in for a Mohs procedure performed by Dr. Neiner, everything was on point. Friendly staff, clean facility, excellent service. Unlike other facilities that have you sitting in the lobby 15-30 minutes past your appointment start time, Sonterra Dermatology usually calls you back about 5 minutes before the start time to get you taken care of. So glad I chose to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2023

Dr. Malan was very nice. He gave me all of the information that I needed. Yesenia also treated me as a valued person. They answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2023

Excellent service ,the lady at the front desk was very kind,the doctor's assistant (David) was very aware of the problem. The doctor (Matthew Mala) responded all of my questions and the time wasn't rushed like with other places.Excellent place, I really recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

Today was my first consultation. Everyone is very kind and friendly at Sonterra Dermatology, the girls at the Front Desk, the Nurse, Dr. MALAN and the staff at the end. Dr. MATTHEW MALAN is very professional and took the time to talk about my problem, as well as to check my beauty spot that was getting bigger. Sonterra Dermatology is a happy place where you feel like at home! 😃 Thank you! Gianella Feoli Soto More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Another great experience, this time I took my 10yr old and Dr. Malan was amazing! He made us feel very comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Ist appointment at this location and everything was awesome. Everyone I talked with was nice and helpful . Dr Matthew Malan and his team made the appointment comfortable , explained the procedure well and answered all questions. Thank you More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.