Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Staff Dr. James Neiner

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2024

Excellent derm practice. Never a wait. Knowledgeable and kind. I cannot say enough good things regarding Dr.Neiner and this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2024

Dr Neiner n Greg are so awesome. Very helpful and kind. I highly recommend Dr Niener. I wish all doctors were like him. He has done several Mohs surgeries on me and you can barely see my scars. He’s very knowledgeable and loves his job. His bed side manner is awesome. He makes you very comfortable and treats you like a friend. He’s by far one of the best doctors I’ve ever had. You will love him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

Excellent service and care. Dr. Neiner made me feel listened to and understood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

I’ve been seeing a dermatologist for over 30 yrs and have seen numerous doctors in San Antonio and other places. This is by far the best group I’ve experienced. The office staff go above and beyond to help you with scheduling and other needs, and they can usually get you in fairly soon for an apt. Dr Neiner is great and he and the other doctors I’ve seen there take the time to provide excellent patient care. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

Dr Neiner is very skilled and knowledgeable Dermatologist. He’s the only person I trust to perform surgery on my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

Dr Neiner is efficient , knowledgeable and friendly! I really like Sonterra Dermotology and would recommend it ! Dr mark jones More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Very nice office. Staff were pleasant and very professional. Minimal wait time took place. Dr Garcia is superb! Dr Metzinger is outstanding! Both have great, very pleasing “bedside manners.” Excellent experience in a first rate practice! I’ve now had three MOHS procedures for basal cell cancers on my face. I’m very pleased with the results; both Dr Neiner and Dr Owen are very professional and friendly, and they are highly skilled. Greg, the nurse, was outstanding as well. This is a superb medical practice. And, Dr Neiner is superb in dealing with skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2024

Always on time. Dr. Neiner made me feel at ease and was very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2024

EVERY PERSON ON THE STAFF was welcoming and courteous. Dr Neiner was caring, thorough and clear in his explanation of my treatment. Would definitely recommend Dr Neiner and all his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2024

Excellent experience!! Office is clean, comfortable, friendly and very efficient. Appt actually started on time, and they understood my insurance benefits so there were no payment surprises. Dr. Neiner and his nurse explained everything before the procedure and expectations for aftercare. The consult and biopsy were completed in just over 30mins but not at all rushed. Highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

I was able to get an appointment right away. Everyone was polite and helpful. The office is nice clean and comfortable. Dr Neiner is very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

Sonterra, Dermatology Is exceptional. My doctor, Dr Neiner, is an outstanding Mohs surgeon. He and his staff are caring professionals. It’s a pleasure to be treated by them. They have an upscale facility and plenty of parking. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2024

Dr. Neiner was great and extremely professional. He removed a small mass from my forehead and I did not feel a thing. The staff was extremely courteous and I was seen in a timely manner. Would absolutely recommend Dr. Neiner and his staff without hesitation (although I hope no more weird masses will grow on me anytime soon). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2024

Dr Neiner is excellent. As a skin cancer survivor I trust him at this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2024

Went in for suspected moles that may have been precancerous. After thorough exam by Dr. Neiner, 3 areas were frozen without any discomfort. Nurse and office staff were excellent. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2023

First class all the way. Dr Neiner is amazing and the staff provide excellent service. Highest recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

Excellent experience from beginning to the end of my appointment! Staff were all very accommodating and Dr. Neiner was professional, very knowledgeable, and put me at ease . I Highly recommend ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2023

Dr. Neiner is always pleasant, professionally and helpful. The staff is likewise. Appointments are timely and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2023

Good experience. Dr Neiner explained explained each step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

Very nice office. Staff were pleasant and very professional. Minimal wait time took place. Dr Garcia is superb! Dr Metzinger is outstanding! Both have great, very pleasing “bedside manners.” Excellent experience in a first rate practice! I’ve now had three MOHS procedures for basal cell cancers on my face. I’m very pleased with the results; both Dr Neiner and Dr Owen are very professional and friendly, and they are highly skilled. Greg, the nurse, was outstanding as well. This is a superb medical practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2023

Dr. Neiner and staff were amazing! I am super happy with how quickly and professionally the whole operation was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2023

First time seeing Dr. James Neiner he was very nice friendly easy to talk to and the nurse very nice always a pleasure to go to Sonterra Dermatology!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2023

This was my first appointment at Sonterra Dermatology and with Dr Neiner. Dr Neiner and all the staff were very kind and professional. I will continue to go there for my future dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

I have gone to Sonterra Dermatology for a number of years now and this was my first time being treated by Dr Neiner. Now, I specifically chose to be seen by him because we are both military vets and his bio was quite impressive. Dr Neiner is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He made snipping , zapping and freezing body parts about as pleasant as possible, under the circumstances. Without hesitation, I will request to be seen by Dr Neiner for all my future visits. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2023

Excellent service and care. Dr. Neiner made me feel listened and understood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2023

Dr. Neiner and Nurse Brittney were very informative throughout the visit! It was an easy process scheduling and attending the appointment - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2023

Good dermatologist visit with Dr Neiner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2023

Very good service. Dr Neiner was awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2023

I met with Dr Neiner. He was courteous and professional. He listened and provided understandable information and instructions. All of the other staff was friendly and helpful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2023

Overall, I had an amazing experience here. From going in and getting the initial biopsy done on my nose (came back as skin cancer) with Dr. Malan to coming in for a Mohs procedure performed by Dr. Neiner, everything was on point. Friendly staff, clean facility, excellent service. Unlike other facilities that have you sitting in the lobby 15-30 minutes past your appointment start time, Sonterra Dermatology usually calls you back about 5 minutes before the start time to get you taken care of. So glad I chose to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2023

Great. Dr Neiner was very thorough. I was in and out in no time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2023

Dr. Garcia is very thorough and takes time to explain the procedures. She listens to concerns and performs beautifully in each exam. Dr. Neiner is a skilled Mohs surgeon with the best patient rapport to set your mind at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2023

Dr. Neiner was very professional and the staff was helpful and friendly. Making an appointment was speedy and convenient. I would highly recommend them to family and friends 👍🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2023

This was our first time visiting this location. Staff and doctor Neiner were truly amazing! The doctor took the time to answer any questions or concerns we had. Everyone was very polite, professional, and caring! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2023

Came as a walk in patient. Was able to get an immediate appointment with Dr Neiner. Very thorough and professional. From this 1st experience I would highly recommend the group. I was impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2023

I'm the kinda of person who will not go to the doctor's unless I absolutely have to because I'm a relatively healthy person and don't have health insurance. I had an abscess on my tail bone/upper buttocks area that was causing me imense pain and discomfort. On the third day I couldnt bare it anymore and called about 15 doctor's offices and they either had different requirements or prerequisites for an appointment that would meet my healthcare needs like referrals, biopsies, or didn't perform the care I was requesting. Then I called Sonterra Dermatology - Stone Oak and I'm telling you I should have saved myself the time and just called them first because not only we're they willing to meet my health care needs they were also able to get me a next day appointment at their earliest time, which when your in pain makes a world of difference. Dr. James Neiner took excellent care of me and was the right amount of cautious about cutting into me. He actually talked to me and took my choices into great consideration when discussing my care options. We decided on a steroid shot and antibiotics regime incase my abscess was a cyst. The steroid shot practically popped the abscess which resulted in Dr. Neiner and I deciding that a continued popping and draining of the abscess would be the best course of action. After about 10mins of draining literal fluid ounces from my body I instantly felt better than I had in 4 days. Actual night and day difference. Dr. Neiner still prescribed me the antibiotic regime for obvious reasons and sent me on my merry way to schedule a followup. About $500 out of pocket for the whole experience and it was money well spent. Can't thank these guys and Dr. Neiner enough for the amount of pain they relieved me of. I can play with my daughter again and its all thanks to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2023

Friendly efficient support staff. Dr. Neiner assessed my skin problem and made repairs. Nice work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2023

I really enjoyed Dr Neiner, he made me feel welcome at my first visit, asked all the right questions, even help with a history of other flare ups I have had but did not go in for. I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Excellent service and care Dr. Neiner made me feel well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

Dr. Neiner was very professional & thorough. I felt reassured I was in good hands for my skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2022

All very friendly and professional. Dr neiner was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2022

All very friendly and professional. Dr neiner was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

First time meeting Dr Neiner and his assistant Jessica. Very professional, thorough, compassionate. Dr Neiner called me the next day to check up on how I was doing and make sure I had gotten follow up scheduled with the surgeon he’d referred me to. It was a very different experience than my prior Moh’s procedures in the best way. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2020

Dr. Neiner and the entire staff were outstanding and made me feel so comfortable in a time when I felt so vulnerable. Thank you to all and thank you to Dr. Neiner for his military service! You are so appreciated by me and my family! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.