Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Staff Dr. Allison Metzinger

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Metzinger for less than a year. My face has gotten better and better. My rosacea is under great control. My skin has gotten clearer and clearer. I am so happy with where I am with my facial skin. The products I use have helped so much. And I only need to use them sparingly. A little goes a long way. The dermal infusion is WONDERFUL. If my name was Melania Trump, I’d be in there every week getting one! Dr. Metzinger and the staff are all just as patient and gracious as can be. Very happy at Sonterra Dermatology. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I receive rosacea treatment from my dermatologist, Dr. Metzinger. She is very nice and easy to work with. I have had good results from her treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

Entire staff is always professional and friendly. Each time I’ve been there The wait is 5 minutes or less. Dr Metzinger is friendly & professional as well. Spends all the time that I need and answers all questions and explains process & procedures well. Always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

I went in as a new patient and was pleasantly surprised at how efficient things went. The staff was very friendly. Dr. Metzinger was great as well. They took the time to answer all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

I was referred to Sonterra dermatology by a couple of friends, my first appointment was today with Dr. Metzinger and I had a great experience!! She was very thorough and compassionate. I feel like I have a good plan going forward! Definitely my new Derm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

They were absolutely great! It was my first visit , and they made me feel very comfortable, they also met all the pandemic protocols.. Dr. Metzinger, told exactly what we i needed and her treatment plan.. She addressed all my concerns. I am looking forward to my upcoming treatment!! Thank you guys !! Be safe !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I give Sonterra Dermatology a 5 because of their service once you're in the room. Dr Metzinger is the best and most friendly Dermatologist I've worked with. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I just had my second visit with DR. Metzinger and everything has been great. She’s working with me on a timeline to try and see what is exactly right to help and solve my problem. She is nice & reasonable when it comes to what she prescribes just in case your insurance doesn’t cover it. Prescriptions are sent in quickly ,the office itself is beautiful, staff is nice and the waiting time is short. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I see Dr. Allison Metzinger and am very, very pleased. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2020

The experience over the last two visits have been a very pleasant and satisfying endeavor. Dr. Metzinger is a consummate professional along with all the young ladies on staff. All my conversations with any individual from SONTERA DERMATOLOGY have been informative, cordial, and extremely nice. Excellent floor layout, immaculate clean rooms, just an overall great group of people to address any of your particular health needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

I have been coming here for 4 years and now have my husband coming. Office staff is great and I’ve never had to wait long for appointment. I see Dr. Metzinger. Super nice. They’re stuck with me here because I will not go anyplace else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I have been going to Sonterra Dermatology for years and I would not go anywhere else. I love this place. All Staff and doctors are awesome. Dr Metzinger has always taken care of me. I would highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

I regularly refer patients here (I am a healthcare provider), but today my 4 year old daughter was a patient here. We had a fabulous experience! I am pretty certain the physician we saw, Dr. Metzinger, had no idea that I was a fellow health care provider or a referral source, so I received no special treatment. I would like to say that Dr. Metzinger did a wonderful job with my daughter and really went out of her way to make my daughter feel at ease during the minor procedure she had done. She is a great addition to the Sonterra Dermatology team! I will gladly continue to send my patients there for their dermatological needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.