Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Staff Dr. Allison Metzinger

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2021

Dr Metzinger and the Staff were thorough and answered all my questions. The visit was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2021

Always friendly. Very punctual. Dr Metzinger seems very knowledgeable. She catches everything early. Thanking God for her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

I’ve been coming to see Dr Metzinger (I hope I spelled your name right haha) for at least the last year even though I had to take like a 6 month break and each time I’ve had top notch service with her explanations and understanding of my issues. She always gives you a game plan of what’s going to happen which I appreciate! If you are looking through your insurance directory and you see this review go ahead and book that appointment, you won’t be disappointed! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

I have been going to Sonterra Dermatology PLLC since September 2020 for my acne and skin needs. I see Dr Allison Metzinger who has been professional, amazing bedside manner and actually listens to my needs and concerns. If you need a dermatologist Dr Metzinger is the perfect one for you! My mother who has basal cell carcinoma has switched to Dr Metzinger per my recommendation and she couldn’t agree more with me that Dr Metzinger is the best in town (San Antonio and including New Braunfels area). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Dr. Allison Metzinger and her staff are the best. No one looks forward to a doctor visit but they make it as pleasant as possible. Dr. Metzinger explained every step and answered all my questions. She has a great demeanor and I recommend her without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Extremely efficient, well ruined office by people who are friendly and professional. Dr Metzinger was wonderful, she is informative, calm and has a pleasant bedside manner. I will recommend her and the office to friends and family. It was a bit confusing locating the office building among numerous buildings More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

This is a great facility. Friendly staff and on time. Dr Metzinger took ample time to review and treat current issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

The staff was very helpful. I was surprised how efficient they are, very professional. My wait was minimal and Dr metzinger was very friendly.I will for sure come back as my experience was really Good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

Short await times, nice and courteous staff and team, great results. Highly recommend Dr. Metzinger if you’re looking for dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

Excellent care by Dr Metzinger and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I saw Dr. Metzinger. I was incredibly impressed by not only her but her entire staff! Their customer service was top notch and my entire appointment from start to finish was very fast. I was in and out within less than thirty minutes. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I recently moved to Texas and finding doctors is always a little overwhelming when you don’t know anyone to refer you so you have to rely on reviews. I found Sonterra Dermatology online and am so happy with my choice! I saw Dr. Metzinger and she answered my questions and already started working on areas that looked concerning. Dr. Metzinger took her time with me to answer questions I had. I also truly enjoyed the staff, very friendly and welcoming. I would high recommend Sonterra Dermatology and Dr. Metzinger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

They were absolutely great! It was my first visit , and they made me feel very comfortable, they also met all the pandemic protocols.. Dr. Metzinger is simple the BEST!! She addressed all my concerns, told me her plan, executed it and now I look great!! Thank you! I am looking forward to my follow up!!! I would definitely recommend anyone to see her !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I had my 1st appt with Dr Metzinger yesterday. I was very impressed with her and the entire staff. I had a late afternoon appointment and thought I would be waiting, but they took me right on time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

Dr. Metzinger was amazing. She attended to my concerns and needs, far exceeding my expectations. I found the entire staff to be courteous and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

I love coming here . Dr. Metzinger is amazing. My family and I get the best care for whatever it is that we need . Everyone is always so sweet and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr Metzinger is great and the staff are nice too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr Metzinger is great and the staff are nice too! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr. Metzinger is a very nice doctor and addressed my concerns. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Metzinger for less than a year. My face has gotten better and better. My rosacea is under great control. My skin has gotten clearer and clearer. I am so happy with where I am with my facial skin. The products I use have helped so much. And I only need to use them sparingly. A little goes a long way. The dermal infusion is WONDERFUL. If my name was Melania Trump, I’d be in there every week getting one! Dr. Metzinger and the staff are all just as patient and gracious as can be. Very happy at Sonterra Dermatology. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Metzinger for less than a year. My face has gotten better and better. My rosacea is under great control. My skin has gotten clearer and clearer. I am so happy with where I am with my facial skin. The products I use have helped so much. And I only need to use them sparingly. A little goes a long way. The dermal infusion is WONDERFUL. If my name was Melania Trump, I’d be in there every week getting one! Dr. Metzinger and the staff are all just as patient and gracious as can be. Very happy at Sonterra Dermatology. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I receive rosacea treatment from my dermatologist, Dr. Metzinger. She is very nice and easy to work with. I have had good results from her treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

Entire staff is always professional and friendly. Each time I’ve been there The wait is 5 minutes or less. Dr Metzinger is friendly & professional as well. Spends all the time that I need and answers all questions and explains process & procedures well. Always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

I went in as a new patient and was pleasantly surprised at how efficient things went. The staff was very friendly. Dr. Metzinger was great as well. They took the time to answer all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

I was referred to Sonterra dermatology by a couple of friends, my first appointment was today with Dr. Metzinger and I had a great experience!! She was very thorough and compassionate. I feel like I have a good plan going forward! Definitely my new Derm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

They were absolutely great! It was my first visit , and they made me feel very comfortable, they also met all the pandemic protocols.. Dr. Metzinger, told exactly what we i needed and her treatment plan.. She addressed all my concerns. I am looking forward to my upcoming treatment!! Thank you guys !! Be safe !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I give Sonterra Dermatology a 5 because of their service once you're in the room. Dr Metzinger is the best and most friendly Dermatologist I've worked with. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I just had my second visit with DR. Metzinger and everything has been great. She’s working with me on a timeline to try and see what is exactly right to help and solve my problem. She is nice & reasonable when it comes to what she prescribes just in case your insurance doesn’t cover it. Prescriptions are sent in quickly ,the office itself is beautiful, staff is nice and the waiting time is short. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I see Dr. Allison Metzinger and am very, very pleased. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2020

The experience over the last two visits have been a very pleasant and satisfying endeavor. Dr. Metzinger is a consummate professional along with all the young ladies on staff. All my conversations with any individual from SONTERA DERMATOLOGY have been informative, cordial, and extremely nice. Excellent floor layout, immaculate clean rooms, just an overall great group of people to address any of your particular health needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

I have been coming here for 4 years and now have my husband coming. Office staff is great and I’ve never had to wait long for appointment. I see Dr. Metzinger. Super nice. They’re stuck with me here because I will not go anyplace else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I have been going to Sonterra Dermatology for years and I would not go anywhere else. I love this place. All Staff and doctors are awesome. Dr Metzinger has always taken care of me. I would highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

I regularly refer patients here (I am a healthcare provider), but today my 4 year old daughter was a patient here. We had a fabulous experience! I am pretty certain the physician we saw, Dr. Metzinger, had no idea that I was a fellow health care provider or a referral source, so I received no special treatment. I would like to say that Dr. Metzinger did a wonderful job with my daughter and really went out of her way to make my daughter feel at ease during the minor procedure she had done. She is a great addition to the Sonterra Dermatology team! I will gladly continue to send my patients there for their dermatological needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.