Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Staff Dr. Allison Metzinger

Filter126 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2024

Always organized and friendly. Love my doctor, Dr. Metzinger. Has helped me clear up my adult acne and brown spots and more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.U.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2024

Wonderful office, staff is super friendly! I will most certainly be going back to Sonterra Dermatology! Highly recommend and Allison was beyond helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

Dr. Metzinger was very thorough with my skin check. 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

The staff and Dr. Metzinger were fantastic. Dr. Metzinger was so helpful on some issues I have and she did everything single thing I asked. Could not be more pleased. And I appreciate her friendly smile(smiled the whole time). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2024

Always courteous, caring, and professional! Dr. Metzinger listens to my concerns and provides treatment options without pressure. My mother, daughter, and son have also become her patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2024

Very nice office. Staff were pleasant and very professional. Minimal wait time took place. Dr Garcia is superb! Dr Metzinger is outstanding! Both have great, very pleasing “bedside manners.” Excellent experience in a first rate practice! I’ve now had three MOHS procedures for basal cell cancers on my face. I’m very pleased with the results; both Dr Neiner and Dr Owen are very professional and friendly, and they are highly skilled. Greg, the nurse, was outstanding as well. This is a superb medical practice. And, Dr Neiner is superb in dealing with skin cancer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2024

Dr Metzinger is fantastic. Takes her time with you and answers whatever questions you have. Does a good job of recommending preventative measures. Staff is equally nice and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2024

I am a new patient to Sonterra Dermatology, Stone Oak location. It was a great experience all around with the staff and facility. I can not say enough positive things about Dr. Metzinger and April. Dr. Metzinger was very thorough, listened to my concerns and I did not feel rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2024

Thanks so much to the team and especially Dr. Metzinger of Sonterra Dermatology. You are all so professional and courteous. Looking forward to seeing you all again next year. You are a true blessing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2024

Everytime it’s the best experience. Their talented and experience doctors make us feel safe and give us confidence. Thank you so much for Dr. Annabel Garcia and the amazing Allison Metzinger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2024

The best dermatologist I have ever visited! Unexpected urgent new patient visit - they got me in SAME day! From check-in to check-out everyone was kind, caring and efficient. Dr. Metzinger quickly offered solutions and took care of everything I needed in this single first trip. It’s difficult to find providers that don’t treat you like a number anymore so I was totally amazed by this office! I will be bringing my whole family back plus friends this way! Thank you Sonterra Derm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2024

I had a great visit today and I always do. Dr Metzinger is so passionate about helping to solve skin and hair issues. She is kind and she has such a warm and genuine smile. Thanks for helping me to feel that my needs are important. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2024

Best dermatologist in Texas… my opinion. Dr Metzinger and her staff are so professional. Many thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2024

Dr. Metzinger was great! Polite, interested in what was wrong and checked me out fast. Staff was great also. In and out in 1 hour. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2024

Dr Metzinger is very sweet and listened to my concerns. The visit was thorough and not rushed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2024

Dr. Metzinger is professional, efficient, sand friendly. All the qualities you want in a doctor. In and out in less than 45 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2024

Dr. Metzinger is very patient, and knowledgeable. Great doctor all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2024

Always organized and friendly. Love my doctor, Dr. Metzinger. Has helped me clear up my adult acne and brown spots. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2023

Dr. Metzinger is an awesome Dr. and staff very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2023

Dr Metzinger is professional, thorough, kind and very knowledgeable. They run a VERY efficient practice. My appointments start when scheduled, which is important to people with tight schedules. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2023

I appreciate all the staff being kind and helpful. I wasn’t expecting to have a procedure done but it was fast and went smooth. Dr. Allison Metzinger was very informative about my procedure and put me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2023

Dr Metzinger is a wonderful dermatologist! The clinic over all is great as well. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

Very nice office. Staff were pleasant and very professional. Minimal wait time took place. Dr Garcia is superb! Dr Metzinger is outstanding! Both have great, very pleasing “bedside manners.” Excellent experience in a first rate practice! I’ve now had three MOHS procedures for basal cell cancers on my face. I’m very pleased with the results; both Dr Neiner and Dr Owen are very professional and friendly, and they are highly skilled. Greg, the nurse, was outstanding as well. This is a superb medical practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2023

Dr. Metzinger was great and patient with me being a new patient. She took the time to answer all of my questions and presented a few options for me to consider which is all I could have asked for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2023

Dr Metzinger is excellent!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2023

Parking is very challenging but Dr. Metzinger and staff are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2023

Dr Allison Metzinger is a legit. Very chill. Spotted the problem. Fixed it. And I was done in about 15 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2023

Dr. Metzinger is always amazing. She attended to my concerns and needs and always exceeds my expectations. I found the entire staff to be courteous and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2023

Dr. Metzinger is great! After my previous dermatologist retired, I tried several different dermatologists in town before I found Dr. Metzinger and felt comfortable and satisfied with her practice style. She has the perfect blend of friendliness, professionalism, and being down to Earth! Have been seeing her for several years and plan to continue! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2023

Dr Metzinger is always amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2023

This was my first office visit with Dr Metzinger. She was very sweet and listened to my concerns. The visit was thorough and not rushed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2023

Dr. Metzinger is a credit to your office, as well as her assistant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2023

First time going to Sonterra Dermatology at Stone Oak and it was a great experience. Easy check in, and great time management. My appointment was at 8:15 am and I was out of the office by 8:45. My doctor, Dr. Allison Metzinger, had great bed side manners and she was phenomenal. Glad I found a dermatologist I can visit when needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2023

The office staff is very nice, my appointment was on time Dr Metzinger was very nice and explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2023

Very good practice. Dr. Allison treated a case of BCC on the back of my right shoulder and then provided me with a way to get twice the medication for half the cost. Professional staff assured a smooth process. Now I can get my Orthopedist to be okay to conduct the surgery on the rotator cuff without having to worry about the BCC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2023

From check in to check out, everyone was very efficient and helpful and kind. There was a very short wait. Dr. Metzinger put me at ease and did her job professionally and expertly. I would highly recommend Dr. Metzinger for dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2023

Dr. Metzinger has the best bedside manner. Attentive to concerns and absolutely reassuring with treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2023

The office is very well run and all the staff are welcoming and courteous. I see Dr Metzinger for various skin issues and can not recommend her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2023

Dr.Metzinger and staff were amazing so kind and caring. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2023

Dr. Metzinger is the best! Always so kind and patient, and truly takes time to listen to any concerns I have. And she provides effective solutions. The whole team is great and I have never had to wait more than maybe five minutes after arriving. I’ve tried other doctors and places and this is the best. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

Always feel the entire staff, from Dr Metzinger and the support team, all care about providing excellent, professional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2023

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. Dr. Metzinger was fabulous, personable, knowledgeable and addressed any concerns I had about my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2023

Dr. Metzinger is a wonderful physician, and I am so glad to have her. I am confident in her ability to treat my autoimmune skin conditions that are quite difficult to treat. She is a great asset to their organization. And I always look forward to seeing her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Dr Metzinger was very thorough and took time to explain the results of the exam which was helpful. I recommend her over my prior visit with Dr Cervants who runs you through as fast as she can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

My doctor is Dr. Metzinger. She’s smart, professional, very friendly and takes time to find the best meds, etc. for you situation. I’ve recommended her many times to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2023

Wonderful staff...Dr. Metzinger is really great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2023

Dr. Annabelle and Dr. Metzinger AMAZING!! They saw me as fast as they could cause I was such in pain. Very Thankful for that!! They really care about their patients💗 and their offices are beautiful!! The ladies from the front office too, super nice!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2023

Dr. Metzinger was so friendly and personable. It made my visit pleasant even though I had a biopsy done. She's awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2023

(I NEVER HAVE TIME TO WRITE REVIEWS, I’M A SINGLE WORKING MOM WITH A SPECIAL NEEDS SON THAT I ALSO HOMESCHOOL) Thank you so much for such an AMAZING experience! My first time visit and I LOVED the display of courteousness of every office staff member. It started immediately upon arrival and in every interaction from registering as a new patient, to calling me in for my consult and the intake before speaking with the doctor. Dr. Metzinger’s bedside manner was AMAZING and I haven’t had this kind of experience with any doctor in YEARS! The exit staff was also EXTREMELY courteous as well and very attentive. I loved that the staff member acknowledged me while she received a phone call, but as soon as I came to her desk to schedule my follow up, she politely said to the person on the other end of the phone, “I have a patient, let me call you right back.” The level of customer service and courtesy displayed by this office is exemplary and I would recommend this office to anyone who is seeking a dermatologist for their medical and cosmetic needs. Thank you Sonterra Dermatology for the amazing experience and I plan on being a longtime patient for all my dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2023

Dr Metzinger at Sontera Dermatology is extremely nice and knowledgeable. She’s very thorough and makes sure to answer all your questions and concerns. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2023

Dr. Metzinger is always pleasant and thorough. She never seems too busy to listen. The front and back office staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

Wait time was very short both in the outer office and in the treatment room. All personnel I spoke with were respectful and kind. I felt like everyone, especially Dr. Metzinger, really listened to me and addressed related physical concerns accordingly. She’s very knowledgeable and patiently answered all questions I had. Her recommended treatment plan is already showing promise. I’m very fortunate to have been referred to a physician that I have confidence in and that treats patients with such care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2022

Overall really great experience. The office is beautiful, the front office staff is extremely kind. The nurses are also very sweet and patient. Dr. Metzinger was very thoughrough, pleasant to be around, and quick. There wasn’t a lot of waiting. Just fast and simple peace of mind. I’d definitely return in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

Dr Metzinger was very thorough in her explanation of my diagnosis and the many questions I had. I felt very comfortable after speaking with her and gained peace of mind about my diagnosis. Support staff was also very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2022

Dr. Allison Metzinger was excellent efficient knowledgeable and through. Staff friendly and attentive. Beautiful facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2022

For my husband Cliff: Dr. Metzinger is very engaging, thorough and precise in her treatments. We have both seen her for several years and highly recommend both her and Sonterra Dermatology as a wonderful practice to utilize. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Always feel the entire staff, from Dr Metzinger and the support team, all cate about providing excellent, professional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Dr. Metzinger was wonderful. Attentive and thorough. I was seen a few minutes before my appt time. The entire experience from the front desk, Dave the MA and checkout was wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2022

Dr. Metzinger, was very professional and showed great empathy for my situation. The office was very clean and pleasant. The service from the staff was quick and efficient with a friendly smile. I definitely recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2022

Dr Metzinger is outstanding! She is very thorough, conscientious, and truly concerned about my health. The clinic is well staffed by caring and competent people. My appointments are always pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2022

Staff were prompt courteous and professional Dr Metzinger is always a pleasure to work with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2022

Excellent service. Everyone was friendly and professional. Dr Metzinger was very informative and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2022

Great customer service all around! Quick and thorough - love Dr. Metzinger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

Dr Metzinger is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

Clean establishment with friendly staff. Dr. Metzinger was professional and helpful. It was an appointment for two young children and she was great with them. I highly recommend her if you’re looking for someone for the whole family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Dr. Metzinger is amazing! She is very thorough,professional and kind. I would highly recommend Dr M and Sonterra dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2022

Excellent service. Thanks Dr. Allison. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2022

Dr. Metzinger is always very attentive and professional, always on time, very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Dr. Metzinger was knowledgeable and listened to my concerns with attentiveness, caring and with empathy. I found my dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2022

Dr Metzinger always makes one feel that she or he matters, and this is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2022

Have been going to Dr Metzinger for years! Love her and the staff there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2022

Dr. Metzinger was great! This was my first appointment.The appointment wait time was short, staff was professional and nice, and Dr Metz provided a thorough exam and will be even doing extra blood work just to ensure my issues are take care of. I recommend this dermatologist group to anyone looking for a new dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2022

I had my 1st appt with Dr Metzinger yesterday. I was very impressed with her and the entire staff. I had a late afternoon appointment and thought I would be waiting, but they took me right on time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2022

They were absolutely great! It was my first visit , and they made me feel very comfortable, they also met all the pandemic protocols.. Dr. Metzinger is simple the BEST!! She addressed all my concerns, told me her plan, executed it and now I look great!! Thank you! I am looking forward to my follow up!!! I would definitely recommend anyone to see her !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2022

I recently moved to Texas and finding doctors is always a little overwhelming when you don’t know anyone to refer you so you have to rely on reviews. I found Sonterra Dermatology online and am so happy with my choice! I saw Dr. Metzinger and she answered my questions and already started working on areas that looked concerning. Dr. Metzinger took her time with me to answer questions I had. I also truly enjoyed the staff, very friendly and welcoming. I would high recommend Sonterra Dermatology and Dr. Metzinger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2022

I’ve been coming to see Dr Metzinger (I hope I spelled your name right haha) for at least the last year even though I had to take like a 6 month break and each time I’ve had top notch service with her explanations and understanding of my issues. She always gives you a game plan of what’s going to happen which I appreciate! If you are looking through your insurance directory and you see this review go ahead and book that appointment, you won’t be disappointed! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Dr. Metzinger was very helpful! She took her time with my daughter and explained everything without making us feel rushed. I highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology to anyone looking for careful and thoughtful service and attention! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2022

For my husband Cliff: Dr. Metzinger is very engaging, thorough and precise in her treatments. We have both see here for several years and highly recommend both her and Sonterra Dermatology as a wonderful practice to utilize. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2022

The Best of the Best, Dr. Allison Metzinger is super knowledgeable and friendly, makes you feel like you are family, the staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2022

Dr Metzinger is outstanding! She is very thorough, conscientious, and truly concerned about my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

I see Dr. Allison Metzinger and am very, very pleased. Highly recommend. I have very sensitive skin. I trust her to help me keep it healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Professional and great customer service. Dr. Metzinger is punctual and dependable and addresses all questions without making you feel rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

After several disappointing visits with other dermatologists, Dr Metzinger was the first MD to provide me with appropriate info I will not hesitate to refer others to her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Dr. Metzinger is great. Very thorough and always cheerful. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Dr. Metzinger, was very professional and showed great empathy for my situation. The office was very clean and pleasant. The service from the staff was quick and efficient with a friendly smile. I definitely recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2021

Dr. Metzinger, was very professional and showed great empathy for my situation. The office was very clean and pleasant. The service from the staff was quick and efficient with a friendly smile. I definitely recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2021

Dr. Metzinger was very through, knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. The staff was friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr Metzinger and the Staff were thorough and answered all my questions. The visit was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2021

Dr Metzinger and the Staff were thorough and answered all my questions. The visit was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2021

Always friendly. Very punctual. Dr Metzinger seems very knowledgeable. She catches everything early. Thanking God for her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Extremely efficient, well ruined office by people who are friendly and professional. Dr Metzinger was wonderful, she is informative, calm and has a pleasant bedside manner. I will recommend her and the office to friends and family. It was a bit confusing locating the office building among numerous buildings More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

Dr. Allison Metzinger and her staff are the best. No one looks forward to a doctor visit but they make it as pleasant as possible. Dr. Metzinger explained every step and answered all my questions. She has a great demeanor and I recommend her without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2021

I’ve been coming to see Dr Metzinger (I hope I spelled your name right haha) for at least the last year even though I had to take like a 6 month break and each time I’ve had top notch service with her explanations and understanding of my issues. She always gives you a game plan of what’s going to happen which I appreciate! If you are looking through your insurance directory and you see this review go ahead and book that appointment, you won’t be disappointed! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Extremely efficient, well ruined office by people who are friendly and professional. Dr Metzinger was wonderful, she is informative, calm and has a pleasant bedside manner. I will recommend her and the office to friends and family. It was a bit confusing locating the office building among numerous buildings More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

I have been going to Sonterra Dermatology PLLC since September 2020 for my acne and skin needs. I see Dr Allison Metzinger who has been professional, amazing bedside manner and actually listens to my needs and concerns. If you need a dermatologist Dr Metzinger is the perfect one for you! My mother who has basal cell carcinoma has switched to Dr Metzinger per my recommendation and she couldn’t agree more with me that Dr Metzinger is the best in town (San Antonio and including New Braunfels area). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Dr. Allison Metzinger and her staff are the best. No one looks forward to a doctor visit but they make it as pleasant as possible. Dr. Metzinger explained every step and answered all my questions. She has a great demeanor and I recommend her without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

This is a great facility. Friendly staff and on time. Dr Metzinger took ample time to review and treat current issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

The staff was very helpful. I was surprised how efficient they are, very professional. My wait was minimal and Dr metzinger was very friendly.I will for sure come back as my experience was really Good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

Short await times, nice and courteous staff and team, great results. Highly recommend Dr. Metzinger if you’re looking for dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

Excellent care by Dr Metzinger and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I saw Dr. Metzinger. I was incredibly impressed by not only her but her entire staff! Their customer service was top notch and my entire appointment from start to finish was very fast. I was in and out within less than thirty minutes. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I recently moved to Texas and finding doctors is always a little overwhelming when you don’t know anyone to refer you so you have to rely on reviews. I found Sonterra Dermatology online and am so happy with my choice! I saw Dr. Metzinger and she answered my questions and already started working on areas that looked concerning. Dr. Metzinger took her time with me to answer questions I had. I also truly enjoyed the staff, very friendly and welcoming. I would high recommend Sonterra Dermatology and Dr. Metzinger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I had my 1st appt with Dr Metzinger yesterday. I was very impressed with her and the entire staff. I had a late afternoon appointment and thought I would be waiting, but they took me right on time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

They were absolutely great! It was my first visit , and they made me feel very comfortable, they also met all the pandemic protocols.. Dr. Metzinger is simple the BEST!! She addressed all my concerns, told me her plan, executed it and now I look great!! Thank you! I am looking forward to my follow up!!! I would definitely recommend anyone to see her !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

Dr. Metzinger was amazing. She attended to my concerns and needs, far exceeding my expectations. I found the entire staff to be courteous and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2021

Dr Metzinger is great and the staff are nice too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2021

I love coming here . Dr. Metzinger is amazing. My family and I get the best care for whatever it is that we need . Everyone is always so sweet and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr Metzinger is great and the staff are nice too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Dr Metzinger is great and the staff are nice too! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr. Metzinger is a very nice doctor and addressed my concerns. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Metzinger for less than a year. My face has gotten better and better. My rosacea is under great control. My skin has gotten clearer and clearer. I am so happy with where I am with my facial skin. The products I use have helped so much. And I only need to use them sparingly. A little goes a long way. The dermal infusion is WONDERFUL. If my name was Melania Trump, I’d be in there every week getting one! Dr. Metzinger and the staff are all just as patient and gracious as can be. Very happy at Sonterra Dermatology. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Metzinger for less than a year. My face has gotten better and better. My rosacea is under great control. My skin has gotten clearer and clearer. I am so happy with where I am with my facial skin. The products I use have helped so much. And I only need to use them sparingly. A little goes a long way. The dermal infusion is WONDERFUL. If my name was Melania Trump, I’d be in there every week getting one! Dr. Metzinger and the staff are all just as patient and gracious as can be. Very happy at Sonterra Dermatology. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I receive rosacea treatment from my dermatologist, Dr. Metzinger. She is very nice and easy to work with. I have had good results from her treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

Entire staff is always professional and friendly. Each time I’ve been there The wait is 5 minutes or less. Dr Metzinger is friendly & professional as well. Spends all the time that I need and answers all questions and explains process & procedures well. Always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

I went in as a new patient and was pleasantly surprised at how efficient things went. The staff was very friendly. Dr. Metzinger was great as well. They took the time to answer all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

I was referred to Sonterra dermatology by a couple of friends, my first appointment was today with Dr. Metzinger and I had a great experience!! She was very thorough and compassionate. I feel like I have a good plan going forward! Definitely my new Derm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

They were absolutely great! It was my first visit , and they made me feel very comfortable, they also met all the pandemic protocols.. Dr. Metzinger, told exactly what we i needed and her treatment plan.. She addressed all my concerns. I am looking forward to my upcoming treatment!! Thank you guys !! Be safe !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I give Sonterra Dermatology a 5 because of their service once you're in the room. Dr Metzinger is the best and most friendly Dermatologist I've worked with. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I just had my second visit with DR. Metzinger and everything has been great. She’s working with me on a timeline to try and see what is exactly right to help and solve my problem. She is nice & reasonable when it comes to what she prescribes just in case your insurance doesn’t cover it. Prescriptions are sent in quickly ,the office itself is beautiful, staff is nice and the waiting time is short. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

All the staff are friendly and professional. Dr. Metzinger is my dermatologist she is so personable and thorough. She has helped me tremendously with all my skincare. I highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I see Dr. Allison Metzinger and am very, very pleased. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2020

The experience over the last two visits have been a very pleasant and satisfying endeavor. Dr. Metzinger is a consummate professional along with all the young ladies on staff. All my conversations with any individual from SONTERA DERMATOLOGY have been informative, cordial, and extremely nice. Excellent floor layout, immaculate clean rooms, just an overall great group of people to address any of your particular health needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

I have been coming here for 4 years and now have my husband coming. Office staff is great and I’ve never had to wait long for appointment. I see Dr. Metzinger. Super nice. They’re stuck with me here because I will not go anyplace else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I have been going to Sonterra Dermatology for years and I would not go anywhere else. I love this place. All Staff and doctors are awesome. Dr Metzinger has always taken care of me. I would highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I regularly refer patients here (I am a healthcare provider), but today my 4 year old daughter was a patient here. We had a fabulous experience! I am pretty certain the physician we saw, Dr. Metzinger, had no idea that I was a fellow health care provider or a referral source, so I received no special treatment. I would like to say that Dr. Metzinger did a wonderful job with my daughter and really went out of her way to make my daughter feel at ease during the minor procedure she had done. She is a great addition to the Sonterra Dermatology team! I will gladly continue to send my patients there for their dermatological needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

I regularly refer patients here (I am a healthcare provider), but today my 4 year old daughter was a patient here. We had a fabulous experience! I am pretty certain the physician we saw, Dr. Metzinger, had no idea that I was a fellow health care provider or a referral source, so I received no special treatment. I would like to say that Dr. Metzinger did a wonderful job with my daughter and really went out of her way to make my daughter feel at ease during the minor procedure she had done. She is a great addition to the Sonterra Dermatology team! I will gladly continue to send my patients there for their dermatological needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.