Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Staff Dr. Allison Metzinger Acne Treatment Services

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

I have been going to Sonterra Dermatology PLLC since September 2020 for my acne and skin needs. I see Dr Allison Metzinger who has been professional, amazing bedside manner and actually listens to my needs and concerns. If you need a dermatologist Dr Metzinger is the perfect one for you! My mother who has basal cell carcinoma has switched to Dr Metzinger per my recommendation and she couldn’t agree more with me that Dr Metzinger is the best in town (San Antonio and including New Braunfels area). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I recently moved to Texas and finding doctors is always a little overwhelming when you don’t know anyone to refer you so you have to rely on reviews. I found Sonterra Dermatology online and am so happy with my choice! I saw Dr. Metzinger and she answered my questions and already started working on areas that looked concerning. Dr. Metzinger took her time with me to answer questions I had. I also truly enjoyed the staff, very friendly and welcoming. I would high recommend Sonterra Dermatology and Dr. Metzinger. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Metzinger for less than a year. My face has gotten better and better. My rosacea is under great control. My skin has gotten clearer and clearer. I am so happy with where I am with my facial skin. The products I use have helped so much. And I only need to use them sparingly. A little goes a long way. The dermal infusion is WONDERFUL. If my name was Melania Trump, I’d be in there every week getting one! Dr. Metzinger and the staff are all just as patient and gracious as can be. Very happy at Sonterra Dermatology. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Metzinger for less than a year. My face has gotten better and better. My rosacea is under great control. My skin has gotten clearer and clearer. I am so happy with where I am with my facial skin. The products I use have helped so much. And I only need to use them sparingly. A little goes a long way. The dermal infusion is WONDERFUL. If my name was Melania Trump, I’d be in there every week getting one! Dr. Metzinger and the staff are all just as patient and gracious as can be. Very happy at Sonterra Dermatology. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

I was referred to Sonterra dermatology by a couple of friends, my first appointment was today with Dr. Metzinger and I had a great experience!! She was very thorough and compassionate. I feel like I have a good plan going forward! Definitely my new Derm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I give Sonterra Dermatology a 5 because of their service once you're in the room. Dr Metzinger is the best and most friendly Dermatologist I've worked with. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2020

The experience over the last two visits have been a very pleasant and satisfying endeavor. Dr. Metzinger is a consummate professional along with all the young ladies on staff. All my conversations with any individual from SONTERA DERMATOLOGY have been informative, cordial, and extremely nice. Excellent floor layout, immaculate clean rooms, just an overall great group of people to address any of your particular health needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

I have been going to Sonterra Dermatology for years and I would not go anywhere else. I love this place. All Staff and doctors are awesome. Dr Metzinger has always taken care of me. I would highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2019

I regularly refer patients here (I am a healthcare provider), but today my 4 year old daughter was a patient here. We had a fabulous experience! I am pretty certain the physician we saw, Dr. Metzinger, had no idea that I was a fellow health care provider or a referral source, so I received no special treatment. I would like to say that Dr. Metzinger did a wonderful job with my daughter and really went out of her way to make my daughter feel at ease during the minor procedure she had done. She is a great addition to the Sonterra Dermatology team! I will gladly continue to send my patients there for their dermatological needs. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.