Patient Reviews

Reviews for Sciton® Halo™ Services Near San Antonio, TX

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2024

I had my first Diamond-Glo on Tuesday and it was wonderful. Kim extracted spots I have had for long time. And, the Halo Procedure didn’t address the issue I had last year. Everyone at Sonterra Dermatology are very pleasant and professional. Ask for Kim and you will not be disappointed!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

Dr. Garcia, and her staff are the best! Teresa, Cindy, Kim, and Stephanie do a great job. I definitely recommend going to Sonterra dermatology for your skin care needs . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2023

I see Dr Metzenger for skin cancer spots and she and her staff are always nice helpful and knowledgeable about my skin care. She has frozen many places on my arms and face and done a few biopsies and surgery on a few bad moles. I always feel comfortable in her care and the office staff is great to work with. If you have moles and/or age type skin spots, I recommend this place highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

Sonterra Dermatology has been my skin care provider for nearly 20 years. Great communication, always seen promptly upon arrival, friendly and professional staff. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2023

Teresa is incredibly helpful, professional, and skilled at what she does. She was able to customize a treatment plan for me and get excellent results in all areas of my skin care concerns. My redness and rosacea have been completely eliminated and I have never been happier with my skin. She went way above and beyond providing advice and education, and was available to discuss any questions or concerns I had. I can’t recommend her highly enough. Thank you the wonderful service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2023

I've been going to Sonterra Derm for laser under the care of Teresa for awhile now and it's always a fantastic experience. Teresa is not only incredibly friendly and funny, but her knowledge of dermatological lasers is incredible. She can easily diagnose a problem and figure out a curative plan. From LaseMD to Halo, the practice offers a wide variety of choices, all of which Teresa can professionally handle. She's highly recommended. Truly the best in San Antonio. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2023

Very good quality skin care. Erica Kelso was fantastic and explaining everything about my treatment. I highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2022

Dr Moore is outstanding and very knowledgeable about skin care. The before and after photos enable me to visibly see and track my skin's progress along the way. Thank you Dr. Moore!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Sonterra Dermatology is a wonderful place for skin care. Dr. Garcia is knowledgeable and gracious as is her staff. I highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2022

Experience here was fantastic! Very friendly staff. Zero wait time. Every thing was explained to me and done with utmost care. I am excited to have found a new doctor for all my skin care needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2022

love it here and love the atmosphere at the office, Dr Moore has been my doctor for several years now and has helped me out tremendously with clearing up my acne from the start he has worked with me and continued to assist me after trying to work with other dermatologists at different offices throughout my teenage years and early adulthood trying to figure out away to get rid of my acne he was the only Dr who was able to figure it out and never gave up on me I'll forever be thankful for that! he suggested doing halo laser sessions and I'm so glad I fully trust any recommendations he has ever had, since then my skin has been noticeably clearer and more radiant were continuing the work with a few laser MD sessions as well just want to say thank you to Dr Moore for being the best and most selfless Dr ever, I'm glad to have met such a wonderful Dr who finally made me feel well taken care of and cared for truely! Thanks again and thanks a lot to his medial assistants who have always helped make my experience awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2022

First visit- very impressed! Dr Garcia was delightful and attentive- along with assistant Melissa. Also Cindy and Martha were most helpful sharing information about skin care services and products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

Sonterra Dermatology is a wonderful place for skin care. Dr. Garcia is knowledgeable and gracious as is her staff. I highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. Daniella is the bomb!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

Sonterra Dermatology is a wonderful place for skin care. Dr. Garcia is knowledgeable and gracious as is her staff. I highly recommend Sonterra Dermatology. Daniella is the bomb!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2021

I have been a patient for years and tried a variety of skin care treatments and love the great advice and sound medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

Everyone was so nice and friendly! Dr. A & Ashley made me feel comfortable and thoroughly explained the best treatment plan for me. I can see that there’s light at the end of the tunnel for all of my skin care needs. Thank you!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2021

Annual skin care and skin care products. Cosmetic skin care without invasive surgery. Doctors who take their time to listen to your needs. Entire staff is amazing ❣️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2021

Annual skin care and skin care products. Cosmetic skin care without invasive surgery. Doctors who take their time to listen to your needs. Entire staff is amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2021

Dr. Garcia and her staff are the gold standard of skin care. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Garcia’s for years, and she and her staff continue to improve all aspects of the practice. From my serious skin cancer episode, to cosmetic procedures, to preventative care—Sonterra Dermatology has truly been a blessing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Love the changes they've made with staff at front desk! Check out person is so thorough, personable and kind! Dr. Moore is fantastic! My 10 year old is seeing him for laser treatments and my teen daughter sees him for her skin regime. Both have had great experiences with him. His bedside manner is wonderful!! Super clean facility! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

Minimal wait time & wonderful staff. Dr. Garcia was personable and took time to really speak with me about my concerns. Kim and Theresa worked with me during my Halo procedure and both were comforting, friendly, and answered all my questions. I will be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2019

Minimal wait time & wonderful staff. Dr. Garcia was personable and took time to really speak with me about my concerns. Kim and Theresa worked with me during my Halo procedure and both were comforting, friendly, and answered all my questions. I will be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2019

I absolutely love this clinic. I mostly see PA Daniella for laser treatments and I always enjoy our visits. She’s incredibly caring about her patients and very professional providing immediate feedback and results when the labs come in. I’ve seen Dr. Groff for mole removal which turned out to be precancerous and will be seeing Dr. Garcia for some Botox in the near future. Anti-aging, here I come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2019

As always, the entire staff is welcoming and very professional. I trust all of them with my skin care needs and procedures. This is an AWESOME practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2019

As always, the entire staff is welcoming and very professional. I trust all of them with my skin care needs and procedu... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2019

I had Halo 3 months ago and came in today for photos. I was overwhelmed by my improvement. I knew the overall “ glow” to my skin was apparent , but I didn’t expect the before and after photos of my checks to show such obvious correction. I am over the moon with my results. Highly recommend Dr Garcia and her amazing team. I have never been disappointed in a treatment or procedure in this practice. Halo, however, completely exceeded my expectations. Dr Garcia carefully selects products and treatments for their patients. She treats her patients like family ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2019

I had Halo 3 months ago and came in today for photos. I was overwhelmed by my improvement. I knew the overall “ glow” to my skin was apparent , but I didn’t expect the before and after photos of my checks to show such obvious correction. I am over the moon with my results. Highly recommend Dr Garcia and her amazing team. I have never been disappointed in a treatment or procedure in this practice. Halo, however, completely exceeded my expectations. Dr Garcia carefully selects products and treatments for their patients. She treats her patients like family ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

I can not say enough about my entire experience with Sonterra Dermatology. From scheduling the appt, checking in, my initial meeting of Dr Garcia and her assistant, my minor in office procedure to checkout and claims assistance. They were all incredible and I highly recommend this pratice. The technicians and front oftice were very knowledgeable and organized. Dr Garcia was very thorough and patient and answered all my questions. She recommended amazing skin care products but was not high pressure about it at all. Just emphasized the importance of it and let me make the decisions. I was very apprehensive about making this appointment and going because I have always loved being outside and in the sun but Dr. Garcia did not preach nor scorn me about it just offered some great advice to protect my skin and to keep it from showing the signs of aging. I highly recommend this office and will continue to keep my annual visits for years to come!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2018

Great staff! Professional and very nice. Every procedure ive had has come out very good. Excellent results with halo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2018

Up-to-date on all the latest dermatology techniques - whether its acne, cosmetics, skin care or something worrying you. Appointments are available, and they are conveniently located just west of 281 on Sonterra Parkway. The board-certified physicians are moms, too, so they understand if kids may be worried or scared of a dr. visit, so they go out of their way to make everyone comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2018

Up-to-date on all the latest dermatology techniques - whether its acne, cosmetics, skin care or something worrying you. Appointments are available, and they are conveniently located just west of 281 on Sonterra Parkway. The board-certified physicians are moms, too, so they understand if kids may be worried or scared of a dr. visit, so they go out of their way to make everyone comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2017

My first time here. Experience was great. P.A Jennifer is such a lovely lady. Great bedside manner. I will recommend this place to anyone needing skin care. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2017

I was completely Wowed!!!! From the moment I walked in the office until the time I checked out! Dr Garcia and her staff are amazing. Such a genuine, caring environment.....bedside manner is impeccable! So glad that I have found such a great practice for our skin care needs!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.